Crate Texture

Following the tutorials I mentioned in my last post I textured the crate.  The UVs were laid out in 3DS Max.  I then used the UV layout to add textures in Photoshop.  For the texturing I didn’t follow the tutorials.  I did that on my own using a combination of photos and other Photoshop brush techniques.  This is similar to how it was done in the tutorials.  For the final render I decided to just import the object into one of my previous scenes in Maya.  I figured that would be quicker at the moment than learning the render settings in 3DS Max.  I do plan on going in and learning how that will work as well.  For the time being here are a few images.  I am including the final render, diffuse map, and an image of my UVs in 3DS Max.  For the final render I also used a normal map and specular map.

BELZ

This entry was posted in CG Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment